畅游巴黎必备指南

$module/image

作者:Katie Gatens

Katie 是奔波于伦敦和巴黎两地的作家和网络编辑,她的文章曾在多家报纸期刊发表,包括英国航空公司的《High Life》《Grazia》《赫芬顿邮报》

明确游览目的

巴黎文华东方酒店 位于市中心的巴黎第一区,这里是全球为数不多令人钦羡的目的地之一。酒店与杜乐丽花园修剪整齐的草坪仅一街之隔,可以看到附近卢浮宫玻璃金字塔的闪闪微光。

充实心灵

如果时间有限,不妨前往 Tulieries Garden 附近的两个小画廊感受一下这座城市的氛围。印象派橘园美术馆展出莫奈的睡莲,而当代摄影博物馆 Jeu de Paume 则陈列着法国和国际艺术家的作品。在 Le Marais 区附近,Richard Rogers 和 Renzo Piano 设计的标志性建筑蓬皮杜中心是颇具特色的画廊之一。同样值得推荐的是当代艺术圣殿——东京宫 ,以及收藏本土艺术的 Musée de Quai Branly,两者都位于埃菲尔铁塔附近。

Musée de l’Orangerie

Immerse yourself in a world of French Impressionism at the Musée de l’Orangerie. Photography by Getty images.

Jeu de Paume

Explore modern art forms at the iconic Jeu de Paume gallery. Photography by Adrien Chevrot.

Palais de Tokyo

Discover trail-blazing exhibitions at the Palais de Tokyo.

Quai Branly

Specialists in indigenous art, Quai Branly is a unique museum neighbouring the Eiffel Tower. Photography by Getty Images.

像当地人一样畅快购物

巴黎是当之无愧的世界时尚之都,如果您想购买一些时尚好物,无论是在精品店还是名品店,文华东方酒店都是理想的下榻之选。酒店位于 Rue Saint-Honoré,就在 Alexander McQueenEmporio Armani 时装店的对面。香奈儿总店位于 Rue Cambon 附近,拥有令人一见倾心的弯转楼梯;稍远一点的 Boulevard Haussmann 上设有备受欢迎的百货公司——老佛爷巴黎春天

https://photos.mandarinoriental.com/is/image/MandarinOriental/dmo-mopar-concierge

唯有巴黎......

“杜乐丽花园由 Catherine de Medici 于 1564 年为新皇室而建,距酒店仅几步之遥。杜乐丽花园的名字由来是因为这里曾是瓦片工厂,法国大革命后,花园从皇室私家公园转变为所有社会阶层的巴黎人都可以共享的空间。”

Adrian Moore,巴黎文华东方酒店礼宾

参观迷人景点

巴黎歌剧院是法国歌剧之家,采用学院派建筑风格,壮美宏伟,距离巴黎文华东方酒店仅很短的步行路程,所以如果您在市内逗留数日,不妨了解一下其缤纷多彩的芭蕾和古典音乐节目。而 Le Marais 的历史可以追溯到中世纪,如今热闹非凡,拥有铺满鹅卵石的小巷,两侧遍布着糕点店和咖啡馆,充满波西米亚风情。建议您抽出一些时间参观巴黎现存最古老的广场——孚日广场。(维克多·雨果在六号书写了《悲惨世界》。)如果您有时间去更远的地方,推荐前往风景如画的巴黎圣马丁运河,那里也有很多精品店。如果想去公园,可以漫步于卢森堡公园,那里有绿树成荫的步行区、草坪和经典雕像。

为您的到来举杯

在巴黎文华东方酒店 8 吧露台的树荫下品尝鸡尾酒。J’aime Paris 混合了梨、香草利口酒、苦大黄和香槟。酒店附近的 Le Garde Robe 是正宗的巴黎酒吧,供应简单的熟食和奶酪,配以上好的法国葡萄酒。

留出时间放松休闲

留出时间放松休闲

水疗与康体

娇兰水疗套房中选择一项护理,该套房的产品包括 Paris Passion——抗衰老身体磨砂,可使肌肤焕然一新。沿着附近的塞纳河畔散步有助于放松紧绷的神经和调整时差,此外,夜幕降临时您还可以欣赏灯火辉煌的巴黎市中心。

别具格调的用餐体验 

米其林两星餐厅 Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx 吸引了很多游客和本地人前来酒店用餐。餐厅的白色帆布巧妙地烘托了 Marx 的高超烹饪艺术。巴黎文华东方酒店还拥有自己的法式蛋糕店,每天供应新鲜美味的甜点,颇具经典法国风味。哪里还有比 Rue Saint-Honoré(面包师的守护神)更适合品尝 choux bun 的地方呢?

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx

For ultimate opulence, try one of the stunning set-menus at Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx.

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx is the signature luxury restaurant at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

开启一场梦幻的时光之旅

1889 年,巴黎的美国社区向巴黎赠送了自由女神像的复制品(原件是法国赠送给纽约的礼物)。复制雕像位于塞纳河中间的一个岛礁上,面向大西洋,是两国友谊的象征。

https://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

其他项目

建议您花时间去探索巴黎环城铁路, 它是一条环绕巴黎的废弃铁路线。一些路段生长蔓延着多彩的植物,与涂鸦和街头艺术交相辉映,引人注目。

巴黎尤为壮观的博物馆

Pompidou Centre

The Pompidou Centre is the work of architects Richard Rogers and Renzo Piano, working together in 1977. Photo: David Clapp, Getty Images

The Grand Palais

The Grand Palais was constructed in advance of the Universal Exposition of 1900. Photo: Getty Images

Louis Vuitton Foundation

The Louis Vuitton Foundation, a Frank Gehry-designed art and cultural centre, opened in 2014. Photo: Getty Images

The Louvre

Perhaps the best known and best loved of all Paris museums: The Louvre. Photo: Gallery Stock

Musee D'Orsay

A view through the clockface at the legendary Musee D'Orsay. Photo: Arthur Meyerson, Getty Images

Your essential guide to Paris

$module/image

By Katie Gatens

A writer and digital editor living between London and Paris, Katie’s writing has been published in titles including British Airways’ High Life, Grazia and the Huffington Post.

Find your bearings

There are few postcodes in the world as exclusive as Paris’s 1st arrondissement, home to Mandarin Oriental, Paris in the city centre. The manicured lawns of Tuileries Garden are just a street away and the Louvre’s glass pyramid shimmers nearby.

Feed your mind

If you’re short on time, get a taste for the city with a visit to two small galleries nearby in Tulieries Garden. The impressionist Musée de l’Orangerie, showcases panels of Monet’s Water Lilies, while the contemporary photography museum Jeu de Paume shows work by both French and international artists. Nearby in Le Marais district, the Richard Rogers and Renzo Piano-designed iconic Centre Pompidou is one of the world’s most characterful galleries. Equally recommended are the contemporary art temple of the Palais de Tokyo and the indigenous art of the Musée de Quai Branly, both of which are fairly close to the Eiffel Tower.

Musée de l’Orangerie

Immerse yourself in a world of French Impressionism at the Musée de l’Orangerie. Photography by Getty images.

Jeu de Paume

Explore modern art forms at the iconic Jeu de Paume gallery. Photography by Adrien Chevrot.

Palais de Tokyo

Discover trail-blazing exhibitions at the Palais de Tokyo.

Quai Branly

Specialists in indigenous art, Quai Branly is a unique museum neighbouring the Eiffel Tower. Photography by Getty Images.

Shop like a local

Paris isn’t known as the world’s fashion capital for nothing, and whether it’s boutiques or brands, Mandarin Oriental guests couldn’t be better located to shop for something chic. Fashion houses Alexander McQueen and Emporio Armani sit opposite the hotel on the Rue Saint-Honoré. Chanel’s flagship store, with its incredible sweeping staircase, is nearby on Rue Cambon and a little further afield, the Boulevard Haussmann is home to beloved department stores Galeries Lafayette and Printemps.

https://photos.mandarinoriental.com/is/image/MandarinOriental/dmo-mopar-concierge

Only in Paris...

“Located just steps from the hotel, Tuileries Garden was created in 1564 by Catherine de Medici for her new royal residence. Named after the tile factories that once occupied the palace after the French Revolution, the gardens turned from a private royal oasis to a public space shared by Parisians of all social classes.”

Adrian Moore, Concierge, Mandarin Oriental, Paris

See some sights

The spectacular Beaux-Arts building of the Palais Garnier, home to the Paris Opera, is just a short walk away from Mandarin Oriental, Paris, so if you’re in town for a few days, browse its packed programme of ballet and classical music. Meanwhile, the buzzing mediaeval district of Le Marais, with its cobbled lanes full of crêperies and pavement cafés, is brimming with bohemian charm. Make time to visit the oldest square in Paris – Place des Vosges. (Victor Hugo wrote Les Misérables at number six.) If you’ve got time to go further afield, the up-and-coming area around the picturesque Canal Saint-Martin is peppered with boutiques. For parks, take a stroll around the regal Jardin du Luxembourg with tree-lined promenades, rolling lawns and classical statues.

Toast your arrival

Sip a cocktail in the lush foliage of the terrace of Bar 8 at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. The J’aime Paris is a mix of pear, vanilla liqueur, bitter rhubarb and Champagne. For an authentic Parisian wine bar, Le Garde Robe nearby serves unfussy plates of charcuterie and fromage paired with some of the best wines in France.

Make time to unwind

Make time to unwind

Spa & Wellness

Choose a treatment at the Guerlain Spa Suite, where the menu includes Paris Passion – an anti-ageing body scrub which rejuvenates the skin. Nearby, a relaxing walk along the Seine will help ease tired minds and combat any jet lag – plus you’ll get to admire the illuminated centre of Paris by night.

Learn More

Dine in style 

The two Michelin-starred Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx draws guests and locals alike to dine at the hotel. A white canvas of a restaurant artfully showcases Marx’s haute cuisine. Quintessentially French, Mandarin Oriental Paris also has its own patisserie serving delicious, fresh concoctions daily. And where could be more appropriate to try a choux bun than on Rue Saint-Honoré, the patron saint of bakers?

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx

For ultimate opulence, try one of the stunning set-menus at Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx.

Learn More

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx

Sur Mesure by Thierry Marx is the signature luxury restaurant at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

Learn More

Time travel

In 1889, the American community in Paris presented the city with a replica of the Statue of Liberty (the original of which was a gift from the French to New York). The replica statue sits on an island in the middle of the Seine, facing the Atlantic, as a symbol of friendship between the two countries.

http://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

And finally

Make time to explore Petite Ceinture,  an abandoned railway line that circles Paris. Certain parts are overgrown with colourful flora and fauna – which looks particularly striking against the graffiti and street art.

Paris’s most spectacular museums

Pompidou Centre

The Pompidou Centre is the work of architects Richard Rogers and Renzo Piano, working together in 1977. Photo: David Clapp, Getty Images

The Grand Palais

The Grand Palais was constructed in advance of the Universal Exposition of 1900. Photo: Getty Images

Louis Vuitton Foundation

The Louis Vuitton Foundation, a Frank Gehry-designed art and cultural centre, opened in 2014. Photo: Getty Images

The Louvre

Perhaps the best known and best loved of all Paris museums: The Louvre. Photo: Gallery Stock

Musee D'Orsay

A view through the clockface at the legendary Musee D'Orsay. Photo: Arthur Meyerson, Getty Images