隐私政策

本通告描述的是文华东方酒店集团*的一般隐私政策。访问 www.mandarinoriental.com 即表示您接受本通告中所述的做法。

问题 1 我们收集与您有关的什么信息?

问题 2 我们如何使用您的信息?

问题 3 什么是 Cookies?

问题 4 文华东方是否会分享其收到的信息?

问题 5 文华东方是否会将信息传输到海外?

问题 6 您信息的安全程度如何?

问题 7 文华东方将您的信息保存多长时间?

问题 8 如果您有任何疑问或顾虑,或者想访问您的个人信息,您可以做什么?

问题 9 连接的网站如何?

问题 10 对本隐私政策的修改

1. 我们收集与您有关的什么信息?

文华东方收集您的信息是为了有效运营,并且通过我们的服务为您提供最佳体验。收集的具体信息类型将取决于您与文华东方的互动情境、以及您使用的服务。以下是可能收集的信息的示例:

  • 联系方式信息(例如姓名、电子邮箱地址、邮寄地址以及电话号码);
  • 支付信息(包括支付卡号、账单地址以及银行账户信息);
  • 人口统计数据(例如年龄、性别、国家以及首选语言);
  • 与您预定、停留或者访问酒店有关的信息(包括您停留的文华东方酒店、抵达和离开日期以及购买的商品与服务);
  • 满足您的特殊要求和/或特定住宿设施而必要的信息;
  • 忠诚度计划会员信息、在线账户详情、个人资料或密码详情以及任何常客计划或者出行合作伙伴计划附属关系;
  • 您的通信副本(当您联系我们时);
  • 您的兴趣和偏好;
  • 通过使用闭路电视系统、卡片钥匙、以及其他安保系统收集的信息;以及
  • 与您使用我们网站以及跟我们网站进行互动有关的信息。

我们会以各种不同方式收集这些信息,其中包括:

  • 您提供给我们的信息:我们收集和存储您在我们网站上输入的信息,或以任何其他方式(包括,例如当您作为宾客入住我们管理的酒店时)提供给我们的信息。在大多数情况下是由您决定与我们分享多少信息,但是,不分享必要的信息(例如完成预定时需要的支付信息)可能会限制您参与某些活动的能力。如果您提交了与他人有关的任何个人信息(例如:您为其他人进行预定),那么您陈述,您获得相关人员的授权这样做,并且允许我们根据本隐私政策使用这些信息。您还陈述,您提供的信息是准确的。
  • 自动信息:当您使用我们的网站或者与我们的网站互动时,以及/或者使用我们可能在我们的网站上提供的任何应用程序时,我们会接收和存储您的活动生成的信息,以及从您的浏览器或移动设备上自动收集的信息。例如,跟很多网站一样,当您的网页浏览器访问我们的网站时,我们会获取某些信息,包括您的 IP 地址、浏览器类型、操作系统、移动网络数据、查看的页面以及访问时间。这些信息有助于我们与顾客沟通并更好地了解他们。
  • 安保系统:当您访问我们管理的酒店时,我们可能会通过此类酒店的闭路电视系统、电子钥匙卡、以及其他安保系统收集信息。
  • 来自其他来源的信息:我们可能会从其他来源接收关于您的信息,例如公开数据库、联合营销合作伙伴、以及其他第三方。其中可能包括来自您旅行社、航空公司、信用卡、以及其他合作伙伴的信息。
  • 年龄限制:文华东方不会在知情的情况下从我们的网站收集任何未满 18 岁的人士的个人身份信息。作为客户登记手续的一部份,文华东方可能收集未满 18 岁人士的个人身份信息,但会事先征得其父母或监护人的同意。

2. 我们如何使用您的信息?

文华东方收集您的信息是为了有效运营,并且通过我们的服务为您提供最佳体验。文华东方可能会为了各种原因而收集、使用、以及披露收集的信息,其中包括用于以下目的:

  • 满足预定和其他目的:我们可能会处理涉及您与我们以及/或者通过我们的网站达成的交易的信息(“交易数据”)。处理交易数据可能是为了完成您的客房预定、提供购买的商品和服务、根据您的偏好定制我们的服务、寻求您关于在我们酒店住宿的反馈,以及保留关于这些交易的恰当记录。
  • 会员计划:为了管理和运营自愿的会员计划,包括 Fans of M.O. 计划、忠诚度计划、以及常客计划。处理数据可能是为了记录住宿和交易数据、赚取和兑换与计划有关的奖励、积分,或信用。
  • 回应查询:我们可能会处理您发送给我们的任何通信中包含的或与之相关的信息(“通信数据”)。通信数据可能包括与通信相关的通信内容和元数据。处理通信数据可能是为了与您进行沟通以及保留记录。
  • 内部业务目的:为了我们的内部业务目的,例如:数据分析、审计、开发新产品、加强网站、改进服务、识别使用趋势和访问模式、确定我们促销的有效性,以及满足合同义务。
  • 管理与其他通信:向您发送关于我们网站的重要信息、我们的条款、条件、政策修改或其他管理信息(例如,您的旅行预订信息,如预订确认)。
  • 营销和促销:向您传送有关文华东方酒店集团相关产品和服务、以及我们认为您可能感兴趣的其他产品和服务的消息和促销活动,以及为了运营抽奖、比赛或其他营销或促销活动。
  • 安全与安保:为了在您到访我们管理的酒店和公寓时,维持您自己的和其他客人和人员的安全与安保。
  • 我们的法律义务:为了根据适用法律、法院命令、传票或其他法律程序而遵守法律和监管要求或需求。
  • 其他用途:我们可能会通过您在向我们提供信息时我们向您介绍的其他方式来使用您的数据。

我们处理您个人信息的法律依据包括以下一种或多种原因:(i) 您的同意,以及/或者 (ii) 提供您要求的服务,以及/或者 (iii) 遵守适用法律、法规、法庭命令或者其他法律程序。

3. 什么是 cookies?

我们利用浏览器的 cookies 和网络信标等这类跟踪工具收集关于您的信息。我们会在您使用本网站或我们可能在我们的网站上提供的任何应用程序的过程中收集关于用户的信息。我们可能让第三方以这种方式收集个人信息。欲了解这些工具以及如何控制它们,请点击这里

4. 文华东方是否会分享收到的信息?

作为一家国际酒店和公寓管理公司,并且由于我们的业务具有全球地域多样性,因此为了向您提供并维持尽可能最好的服务,我们在多个司法辖区之间分享信息是必要的。我们分享的具体信息类型将取决于您与文华东方的互动情境,以及您使用的服务。因此,为了本政策中规定的目的,以及在本政策规定的法律基础上,您的个人信息可能会在合理必要的范围内与以下各方分享:

  • 分享给文华东方实体以及我们管理的酒店和公寓;
  • 分享给为我们提供您个人信息的代表或旅行顾问(例如:为我们提供您详细信息的您的旅行社、个人助理、雇主或配偶);
  • 在您同意的情况下分享给不附属于文华东方的第三方;
  • 根据我们的指示且根据我们的隐私政策以及任何其他合适的保密和安全措施分享给我们值得信赖的业务合作伙伴,由其替我们处理该等信息;
  • 分享给我们的营销和广告合作伙伴,用于在我们的酒店为您提供最相关的广告,或者鼓励您再次光临我们的酒店;
  • 在我们善意认为合理必要的情况下,分享给不附属于文华东方的第三方,从而:(1) 满足任何适用法律、法规、法律流程或者强制性的政府要求;(2) 执行适用的服务条款,包括调查潜在违规行为;(3) 探测、预防、或者解决欺诈、安保或技术问题;以及 (4) 根据法律要求或许可,防范有损文华东方、我们的用户或者公众权利、财产或安全的行为;以及
  • 在出售我们的全部或部分业务或资产的必要范围内分享给任何第三方。

5. 文华东方是否会将信息传输到海外?

作为一家国际酒店和公寓管理公司,并且由于我们的业务具有全球地域多样性,因此为了向您提供并维持尽可能最好的服务,我们在多个司法辖区之间分享信息是必要的。通过使用和/或购买我们的商品或服务,我们可能会在多个司法辖区之间传输您的个人信息。因此,为了本政策中规定的目的,以及在本政策规定的法律基础上,我们可能会在合理必要的范围内在以下国家和地区传输和保存您的个人信息:

  • 在我们公司办事处所在的香港、英国和美国;
  • 在我们管理和运营酒店与公寓以及/或者运营销售办事处的国家和地区中,其中包括智利、中国、捷克共和国、法国、德国、香港特别行政区、印度尼西亚、意大利、日本、澳门香港特别行政区、马来西亚、摩洛哥、卡塔尔、新加坡、西班牙、圣文森特和格林纳丁斯、瑞士、泰国、土耳其、英国和美国;以及
  • 在我们的第三方服务提供商、顾问和咨询公司所在的此类其他国家中,并且它们会不时变化。

此类传输可能包括转移至与收集该等信息国家不同的隐私保护水平的国家,但我们将会采取合理步骤(包括根据欧盟委员会标准条款订立信息转移合约,或者要求遵守《欧盟-美国隐私之盾》),确保您的个人信息在我们的控制之内,同时我们会采用合理的安全及保密程序保障您的个人信息安全及保密。

6. 您信息的安全程度如何?

我们采取合理的管理、组织以及技术保障和安保措施,保护我们控制中的个人信息免于未经授权的访问、获取、披露、销毁或修改、意外丢失、滥用或损坏。我们会定期审核和监督此类保障和安保措施。

7. 文华东方将您的信息保存多长时间?

在适用法律允许的范围内,我们将您的个人信息保留必要的时间,从而满足或实现:

  • 提供个人信息时的目的,
  • 可确认的和持续的业务需求,其中包括保存记录,
  • 特定的法律或监管要求,以及/或者
  • 关于保留可能与任何被告知的监管调查或有效法律诉讼有关的记录的要求。

当不存在充分理由保存此类个人信息时,此类个人信息将被安全可靠地删除、处置、匿名化和/或封锁。

8. 如果您有任何疑问或顾虑,或者想访问您的个人信息,您可以做什么?

我们的数据保护官非常乐意就您对于您个人信息的使用或存储可能产生的任何顾虑或问询作出答复。根据《欧盟通用数据保护条例》,您的主要权利包括:(a) 访问权;(b) 改正权;(c) 删除权;(d) 限制处理权;(e) 反对处理权;(f) 数据可移植权;(g) 向监管当局投诉权;以及 (h) 撤销同意权。您可以通过联系我们的数据保护官,行使与您的个人数据有关的其中任何权利。联系我们的数据保护官时,可以发送电子邮件至dataprivacyofficer@mohg.com,或者寄信至香港铜锣湾告士打道 281 号 7 层。

9. 连接的网站如何?

本网站与第三方网站的链接不表示第三方与集团之间存在任何关联,也不表示文华东方的任何认可。对于因在第三方网站上执行的活动或因其中的信息而导致的任何性质的责任或义务,文华东方概不承担。

10. 对本隐私政策的修改

本隐私政策会不时得到修改。在本文件的结尾部分列出了现行隐私政策的生效日期。您使用本网站就意味着您接受本隐私政策中列出的当前条款。

*“文华东方”、“文华东方酒店集团”及“我们”均指文华东方酒店集团及其关联公司,直接参与集团在全球的房地产管理和运营,包括在下列司法管辖区的当地管理实体:在捷克共和国指 Mandarin Oriental Prague S.R.O.;在法国指 MOHG Hotel (Paris) SARL;在德国指 Mandarin Oriental Munich GmbH;在意大利指 Mandarin Oriental Hotel Management (BVI) Limited;在西班牙指 Mandarin Oriental Spain SL;在摩洛哥指 MO Hotel Management SARL;在瑞士指 Mandarin Oriental (Switzerland) SA;在英国指 Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park Limited。文华东方酒店集团及上述适用的当地管理实体被称为“数据控制方”。数据控制方的联系方式如下:可发送电子邮件至dataprivacyofficer@mohg.com,并且可以寄信至以下地址:收件人 Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group Limited,香港铜锣湾告士打道 281 号 7 层。

 

生效日期:2018 年 5 月 4 日

Privacy Policy

This notice describes the general privacy policy of the Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group*. By visiting www.mandarinoriental.com, you are accepting the practices described in this notice.

Q.1 What information about you do we collect?

Q.2 How do we use your information?

Q.3 What about cookies?

Q.4 Does Mandarin Oriental share the information it receives?

Q.5 Does Mandarin Oriental transfer information overseas?

Q.6 How secure is your information?

Q.7 How long will Mandarin Oriental keep your information?

Q.8 What can you do if you have any questions or concerns or want to access your personal information?

Q.9 What about linked websites?

Q.10 Changes to this privacy policy

1. WHAT INFORMATION ABOUT YOU DO WE COLLECT?

Mandarin Oriental collects your information to operate effectively and provide you with the best experiences with our services. The specific kind of information collected will depend on the context of your interactions with Mandarin Oriental, and the services you use. The following are examples of the information that may be collected:

  • Contact information (such as name, email address, mailing address, and phone number);
  • Payment information (including payment card numbers, billing address, and bank account information);
  • Demographic data (such as age, gender, country, and preferred language);
  • Information related to your reservation, stay, or visit to a property (including the Mandarin Oriental hotels where you have stayed, date of arrival and departure, and goods and services purchased);
  • Information necessary to fulfill your special requests and/or specific accommodations;
  • Loyalty program member information, online account details, profile or password details and any frequent flyer or travel partner program affiliation;
  • Copies of your correspondence if you contact us;
  • Your interests and preferences;
  • Information collected through the use of closed circuit television systems, card key and other security systems; and
  • Information related to your use and interaction with our website.

We collect this information in a variety of ways, including:

  • Information You Give Us: We receive and store information you enter on our website or give us in any other way, including, for example, when you stay as a guest at hotels managed by us. You decide how much information to share with us in most cases, but not sharing required information may limit your ability to engage in certain activities, such as payment information required to complete your reservation. If you submit any personal information relating to another person (e.g., if you make a reservation for another individual), you represent that you are authorised by that person to do so and to permit us to use the information in accordance with this Privacy Policy. You also represent that the information you provide is accurate.
  • Automatic Information: When you use or interact with our website and/or use any apps that we may make available on our website, we receive and store information generated by your activity and information automatically collected from your browser or mobile device. For example, like many websites, we obtain certain information when your web browser accesses our website including your IP address, browser type, operating system, mobile network data, pages viewed and access times. This information helps us to communicate with our customers and better understand them.
  • Security Systems: When you visit our managed properties, information may be collected about you through such properties’ closed circuit television systems, electronic key cards and other security systems.
  • Information from Other Sources: We may receive information about you from other sources, such as public databases, joint marketing partners, and other third parties. This may include information from your travel agent, airline, credit card, and other partners.
  • Age Limitations: Mandarin Oriental does not knowingly collect personally identifiable information from our websites from any person under the age of 18. Mandarin Oriental may collect personally identifiable information from people under the age of 18 as part of the guest registration process, but always with the consent of such person’s parent or guardian.

2. HOW DO WE USE YOUR INFORMATION?

Mandarin Oriental collects your information to operate effectively and provide you with the best experiences with our services. Mandarin Oriental may collect, use, and disclose the information it collects for a variety of reasons, including for the following purposes:

  • Fulfillment of Reservation and Other Purchases: We may process information relating to transactions that you enter into with us and/or through our website ("transaction data"). The transaction data may be processed for the purpose of completing your room reservation, supplying the purchased goods and services, customizing our services to your preferences, seeking your feedback on your stay at our properties, and keeping proper records of those transactions.
  • Membership Programs: To administer and operate voluntary membership programs, including the Fans of M.O. program, loyalty programs and frequent flyer programs. The data may be processed for the purposes of recording stay and transactional data, earning and redeeming rewards, points, or credits in connection with the programs.
  • Response to Inquiries: We may process information contained in or relating to any communication that you send to us ("correspondence data"). The correspondence data may include the communication content and metadata associated with the communication. The correspondence data may be processed for the purposes of communicating with you and record-keeping.
  • Internal Business Purposes: For our internal business purposes, such as data analysis, audits, developing new products, enhancing the website, improving our services, identifying usage trends and visiting patterns, determining the effectiveness of our promotions, and meeting contractual obligations.
  • Administrative and Other Communications: To send you important information regarding our website, changes to our terms, conditions, and policies, or other administrative information (e.g., information about your travel reservations, such as reservation confirmations).
  • Marketing and Promotions: To communicate news and promotions to you relating to Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group-related products and services and other products and services we think may be of interest to you, and to operate sweepstakes, contests, or other marketing or promotional activities.
  • Safety and Security: To maintain your safety and security as well as that of other guests and personnel, while you visit our managed hotels and residences.
  • Our Legal Duties: To comply with legal and regulatory requirements or demands in accordance with applicable law, a court order, subpoena, or other legal process.
  • Additional Uses: We may also use your data other ways as described to you when you provide such information to us.

The legal basis for processing your personal information is made up of one or more of the following reasons: (i) your consent, and/or (ii) providing the services you have requested, and/or (iii) compliance with applicable laws, regulations, court orders or other legal process.

3. WHAT ABOUT COOKIES?

We use tracking tools like browser cookies and web beacons to collect information from you. We collect information about users over time when you use this website or any apps that we may make available on our website. We may have third parties collect personal information this way. Learn more about these tools and how you can control them here.

4. DOES MANDARIN ORIENTAL SHARE THE INFORMATION IT RECEIVES?

As an international hotel and residences management company and with the global geographical diversity of our business, it is essential that we share information across multiple jurisdictions in order to provide you with and to maintain the best possible service. The specific kind of information we share will depend on the context of your interactions with Mandarin Oriental, and the services you use. Accordingly, your personal information may be shared with the following parties insofar as reasonably necessary for the purposes, and on the legal bases, set out in this policy:

  • to any Mandarin Oriental entity and hotels and residences managed by us;
  • to the representative or travel advisor that has supplied us with your personal information (for example, your travel agent, personal assistant, employer or spouse who has provided us with your details);
  • to third parties not affiliated with Mandarin Oriental when we have your consent to do so;
  • to our trusted business partners to process it for us, based on our instructions and in compliance with our Privacy Policy and any other appropriate confidentiality and security measures;
  • to our marketing and advertisement partners to provide you with more-relevant ads on our site and to encourage you to return to our site;
  • to third parties not affiliated with Mandarin Oriental if we have a good-faith belief that it is reasonably necessary to: (1) meet any applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request; (2) enforce applicable terms of service, including investigation of potential violations; (3) detect, prevent, or otherwise address fraud, security or technical issues; and (4) protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Mandarin Oriental, our users or the public as required or permitted by law; and
  • to any third parties to the extent necessary with respect to a sale of all or part of our business operations or assets.

5. DOES MANDARIN ORIENTAL TRANSFER INFORMATION OVERSEAS?

As an international hotel and residences management company and with the global geographical diversity of our business, it is essential that we share information across multiple jurisdictions in order to provide you with and to maintain the best possible services. By using and/or purchasing our goods and services, we may transfer your personal information across multiple jurisdictions. Accordingly, insofar as reasonably necessary for the purposes, and on the legal basis, set out in this policy, we may transfer and store your personal information:

  • in or to Hong Kong, the United Kingdom and the United States of America, where our corporate offices are located;
  • in those countries in which we manage and operate hotels and residences and/or operate sales offices, including Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong S.A.R., Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macau S.A.R., Malaysia, Morocco, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States; and
  • in such other countries where our third party service providers, advisors and consultants are located, which changes from time to time.

Such transfers may be to a country which may not provide the same level of privacy protection as that provided by the country in which the information was collected but we will take reasonable steps (including entering into data transfer agreements based on the European Commission model clauses, or requiring compliance with the EU-US Privacy Shield) to ensure that while your personal information is within our control, we will handle your personal information using reasonable security and confidentiality procedures to keep your personal information secure and confidential.

6. HOW SECURE IS YOUR INFORMATION?

We implement reasonable administrative, organisational and technical safeguards and security measures to protect personal information within our control from unauthorized access, acquisition, disclosure, destruction or alteration, accidental loss, misuse or damage. We regularly review and monitor such safeguards and security measures.

7. HOW LONG WILL MANDARIN ORIENTAL KEEP YOUR INFORMATION?

To the extent permissible by applicable law, we will retain your personal information for such period as necessary to satisfy or to fulfill the following:

  • the purposes for which that personal information was provided,
  • an identifiable and ongoing business need, including record keeping,
  • a specific legal or regulatory requirement, and/or
  • a requirement to retain records that may be relevant to any notified regulatory investigations or active legal proceedings.

Where there is no sufficient justification to retain such personal information, such personal information will be safely and securely deleted, disposed of, anonymised and/or blocked.

8. WHAT CAN YOU DO IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS OR WANT TO ACCESS YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

Our Data Protection Officer will be happy to answer any concerns or queries you may have relating to the use or storage of your personal data. Your principal rights under the European Union General Data Protection Regulation are: (a) the right to access; (b) the right to rectification; (c) the right to erasure; (d) the right to restrict processing; (e) the right to object to processing; (f) the right to data portability; (g) the right to complain to a supervisory authority; and (h) the right to withdraw consent. You may exercise any of these rights in relation to your personal data by contacting our Data Protection Officer. Our Data Protection Officer can be contacted by email at data-protection@mohg.com or by post at 7/F, 281 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

9. WHAT ABOUT LINKED WEBSITES?

The linking of third party websites to this website does not indicate any association with or endorsement by Mandarin Oriental. Mandarin Oriental does not assume responsibility or liability of any nature whatsoever for the activities conducted or information contained in the third party websites.

10. CHANGES TO THIS PRIVACY POLICY

This privacy policy will be subject to change from time to time. The effective date of this current privacy policy is set out at the end of this document. Your use of this website constitutes your acceptance of the current terms as set out in this privacy policy.

* "Mandarin Oriental", "Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group", "we", "us" and "ourselves" refers to Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group Limited and its affiliates directly involved in the group’s management and operation of properties around the world, including the local management entities in the following jurisdictions: in the Czech Republic this is Mandarin Oriental Prague S.R.O.; in France this is MOHG Hotel (Paris) SARL; in Germany this is Mandarin Oriental Munich GmbH; in Italy this is Mandarin Oriental Hotel Management (BVI) Limited; in Spain this is Mandarin Oriental Spain SL; in Morocco this is MO Hotel Management SARL; in Switzerland this is Mandarin Oriental (Switzerland) SA; and in the United Kingdom this is Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park Limited. Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group Limited and the applicable local management entities as set forth above are “data controllers”. The contact details for the data controller(s) are: by e-mail at: data-protection@mohg.com, and by post at: c/o Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group Limited, 7/F, 281 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

 

Effective Date: 4 May 2018

 

Dasar Privasi Malaysia

Privacy Policy - Indonesian Bahasa

Privacy Policy -Taiwan - Traditional Chinese

Privacy Policy - Thailand