畅游三亚必备指南

$module/image

作者:Cathy Adams

Cathy Adams 是一名驻香港杂志记者,现任国泰航空《Discovery》杂志副主编,其作品曾刊载于《Escapism》、《独立报》、《星期日泰晤士旅游报》和《卫报》等报纸期刊上。

找到您的心头好

三亚是位于华南地区海南岛热带山区的优质度假胜地,在古代被称为“天涯海角”。而今,二者在三亚文华东方酒店前的漫长海滩上美妙邂逅。海南被誉为中国的夏威夷和中国的佛罗里达等:来到这里,就应该在其干净的沙滩上享受漫长而慵懒的时光,偶尔停下来吸一口椰子汁或在碧蓝色的海水中嬉戏。

充实心灵

三亚的文化长期以来都与水息息相关,可能正因如此,南山寺这个重要的佛教圣地才会俯瞰美丽的中国南海。寺庙位于距离海岸不远的大海中,高于自由女神像,其翼角低矮,由雄伟的三面观音佛像相连。天涯海角——“世界的尽头”——是镶嵌在三亚金色沙滩中的一堆岩石,虽称不上精美,但非常引人注目。天涯海角曾出现在多部中国爱情诗作之中,是深受情侣青睐的热门景点。欣赏刻在岩石上的铭文和诗歌。

南山寺

三亚宏伟壮观的南山寺。图片:Adobe Stock

像当地人一样畅快购物

三亚设有很多大型商场,其中一座商场形似菠萝,非常有趣。但尤为令人印象深刻的要数海棠湾免税购物中心。这座未来主义购物中心占地近百万平方英尺,采用了弧形屋顶和玻璃中庭。古驰、Prada 和劳力士等奢侈品牌一应俱全。除购买名牌商品之外,您还可前往三亚市中心的解放路。这条步行街上小贩众多,销售的商品从茶叶、陶器,到彩色珠子和沙滩包,各种中式纪念品应有尽有。

参观迷人景点

三亚文华东方酒店位于私家珊瑚滩保护区之中。宾客可在此沐浴阳光或在小道和花园中漫步。酒店有三个泳池可供喜欢游泳的宾客选择:Vista,适合狂热游泳爱好者的健身泳池;Tranquillo,只允许成年人进入,尤其适合想要放松身心的宾客;主泳池 Activo,配有美丽海滩和池畔酒吧。酒店还临近亚龙湾。亚龙湾长达 7.5 公里,呈半月形,沿线休闲酒吧、餐厅和水上运动商家林立。前往呈蝴蝶形状的蜈支洲岛也是不错的选择,从海棠湾乘船前往路程很近。酒店周围有许多珊瑚礁,潜水机会比比皆是。您也可游览山顶的鹿回头公园。公园中矗立着一座 12 米高的鹿回头雕像,旨在向当地的爱情传说致敬。

为您的到来举杯

早上到达? 您可以游至池畔的 MO BLUES 酒廊 酒廊就坐。这是一家性感时尚的鸡尾酒吧,其配套设施可满足您对高端城市酒店的所有期望:提供纯麦威士忌、并设有雪茄廊和酒窖。如果您舍得离开酒店,日暮时分大东湾附近的休闲海滨酒吧也是乐趣十足。

留出时间放松休闲

留出时间放松休闲

水疗与康体

三亚的自然环境就能带给人幸福愉悦之感:来到这里无需很长时间就能放松下来。三亚文华东方酒店的水疗中心拥有奢华的花园环境,能让您立即放松身心。敬请体验“花园私享”护理:此项护理包含 Tian Quan 理疗、中式身体裹敷和身体穴位按摩等内容。此外还有酒店内部的少林功夫大师教授太极和气功武术。

酒店还提供卓越的 CoCo 儿童俱乐部服务。从海盗主题的游乐场到划桨冲浪和寻宝,孩子们绝对会乐不知返。

如果想进行更刺激的运动,不妨在酒店和三亚海滩上尝试各类水上运动,比如皮划艇、浮潜和站立式划桨冲浪等。您也可攀登地形蜿蜒起伏的海南高山——五指山。五指山就在三亚以北的岛中山区腹地,因其形状尖利而得名,是山地骑行或休闲远足的理想之地。

别具格调的用餐体验 

三亚在古时候被称为“崖州”,这里令人惊叹的餐饮体验着重突出海鲜特色。三亚文华东方酒店的水榭西餐厅是一家露天餐厅,采用火山岩修建而成。酒店供应味道绝佳的各色当地海鲜菜肴(鲍鱼、清蒸鱼)和海南美食(文昌鸡、和乐蟹)。

海角轩

在三亚文华东方酒店的海角轩餐厅用餐。

海角轩

三亚文华东方酒店的海角轩餐厅景观优美,提供露天餐饮服务。

水榭西餐厅

三亚文华东方酒店的水榭西餐厅供应地道粤菜。

水榭西餐厅

三亚文华东方酒店的水榭西餐厅。“倚洋”在中文里表示“靠近海洋”,其菜单中的大部分菜品为优质海鲜

开启一场梦幻的时光之旅

若想为旅程增添一份奇妙体验,您可前往距三亚湾海岸不远的人造凤凰岛欣赏夜间灯光秀。北京优质工作室 Mad 将这个占地 400 英亩的岛屿倾心打造成了多座球形塔楼。每到晚上,塔楼就会化身成为飞船型的霓虹灯投影仪。

https://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

其他活动

若想为旅程增添一份奇妙体验,您可前往距三亚湾海岸不远的人造凤凰岛欣赏夜间灯光秀。北京优质工作室 Mad 将这个占地 400 英亩的岛屿倾心打造成多座球形塔楼。每到晚上,塔楼就会化身成为飞船型的霓虹灯投影仪。

三亚的美丽海滩

大东海海滩

大东海海滩是三亚充满诗情画意的白色沙滩之一。图片:Alamy

天涯海角

天涯海角景区的海滩景观。图片:Jon Arnold,Alamy

亚龙湾

三亚的亚龙湾海滩绵延 7.5 公里。图片:Delphotos,Alamy

MO 海滩

大海、阳光和沙滩:MO 海滩的经典搭配

Your essential guide to Sanya

$module/image

By Cathy Adams

Hong-Kong-based journalist Cathy Adams is the deputy editor of Discovery magazine for Cathay Pacific, and contributes to titles including Escapism, The Independent, Sunday Times Travel and The Guardian.

Find your bearings

Sanya – the premium holiday resort at the tip of tropical, mountainous Hainan Island in southern China – was known in ancient times as ‘the end of sky and ocean’. Today, the two collide beautifully on its long stretch of beach in front of Mandarin Oriental, Sanya. Hainan is variously described as China’s Hawaii and China’s Florida: days here should involve long lazy sessions on its sugar-white sands, pausing only to sip from a coconut or splash about in aquamarine waters.

Feed your mind

Sanya’s culture has long revolved around the water, which is perhaps why the Nanshan Temple, an important Buddhist shrine, overlooks the gorgeous South China Sea. The low-slung, winged roofs of the temple are joined by the imposing three-sided Guan Yin Buddha statue, taller than the Statue of Liberty and slightly further out on the sea. Tian Ya Hai Jiao – ‘the end of the world’ – is an inelegant (but arresting) cluster of boulders embedded into Sanya’s golden sands. It’s been namechecked in various Chinese romance poems, and as a result is a popular spot for couples. Look out for inscriptions and poems carved into the rocks.

Nanshan Temple

Sanya’s spectacular Nanshan Temple. Photo: Adobe Stock

Shop like a local

There are plenty of mega-malls (amusingly, including one shaped like a pineapple) in Sanya, but the most impressive is the almost one-million-sq-ft futuristic Haitang Bay, a temple to duty-free shopping encased in a curved roof and glass atrium. Luxe labels including Gucci, Prada and Rolex call the complex home. Away from the designer brands, Jiefang Lu in central Sanya is a pedestrianised street with vendors selling Chinese souvenirs from tea and pottery to colourful beads and beach bags.

See some sights

Mandarin Oriental, Sanya is situated on a protected, private coral beach. Soak up the sun or meander through the pathways and gardens. Those who fancy a dip afterwards have a choice of three swimming pools: Vista, a lap pool for serious swimming fans, Tranquillo, an adults-only pool that’s ideal for those who want to relax, and Activo, the main pool which features a landscaped beach and pool bar. There’s also nearby Yalong Bay, a 7.5km long crescent is bookended by casual bars, restaurants and watersports shops. A pretty alternative is butterfly-shaped Wuzhizhou Island, a short boat ride off Haitang Bay. Fringed by coral reef, diving opportunities abound. Or visit hilltop Luhuitou Park, which coalesces around a 12m high statue of a deer – a tribute to a local love legend.

Toast your arrival

Morning arrival? Swim up to a seat at poolside Wave Bar at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya for a freshly squeezed juice. Touching down in the afternoon? With more than 100 varieties of Chinese tea, Phoenix Tea House will rejuvenate new arrivals. Land early evening? Then sink into a lounge chair at the aptly named Sunset Bar, order a cocktail or glass of Champagne and watch the light fade from blue to pink to purple. Grab a nightcap at MO Blues, a sexy, stylish cocktail bar with all the accoutrements you’d expect from a top-class city hotel: single-malt whiskies, a cigar divan and a wine cellar. If you can bear to leave the hotel, sundowners are both playful and plentiful at the casual beachfront bars studded along nearby Dadong Bay.

Make time to unwind

Make time to unwind

Spa & Wellness

Sanya’s default setting is blissed-out: it doesn’t take long to unwind here. Escape to the sumptuous garden setting of The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya for instant relaxation. Try the Garden Sanctuary treatment: a mixture of tian quan therapy, a Chinese body wrap and pressure point body massage. There’s also an in-house Shaolin kung-fu master, offering t’ai chi and qigong martial arts.

The hotel is also home to the excellent CoCo Kids’ Club. From the pirate-themed playground to paddleboarding and treasure hunts, there’s no chance of children getting bored.

For something more high-octane, try the range of watersports, available at the hotel and along Sanya’s beaches, such as kayaking, snorkelling and stand-up paddleboarding. Or scale the dramatic Wuzhi Mountain, Hainan’s highest. Just north of Sanya into the island’s hilly interior, this ‘five-finger’ hill (thanks to its spiky shape) is an ideal place to mountain bike or gently hike.

Learn More

Dine in style 

As befits a place whose ancient moniker meant ‘cliff state’, Sanya offers some dramatic dining experiences that put seafood front and centre. At Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, the alfresco, volcanic rock-built Fresh is an intimate, rustic place to eat, overlooking the crashing waves of the South China Sea. Menu highlights include the Hainan king prawns and lime-cured kingfish. For something with an edge of cosmopolitan Cantonese cool, try Yi Yang. It offers superb local dishes spanning seafood (abalone, steamed fish) and Hainan delicacies (Wenchang chicken, Hele crab).

Fresh

Dine at Fresh at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya.

Learn More

Fresh

Alfresco dining and views at Fresh at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya.

Learn More

Yi Yang

Authentic Cantonese cuisine at Yi Yang at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya.

Learn More

Yi Yang

Yi Yang at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya. The name means ‘near to the sea’ in Chinese, and quality seafood features heavily on the menu

Learn More

Time travel

For an injection of the bizarre, catch the nightly light show at manmade Phoenix Island, off Sanya Bay. Each night, the globular towers of this 400-acre island, designed by top Beijing studio Mad, turn into spaceship-shaped neon projectors.

http://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

And finally

Make time to explore Petite Ceinture,  an abandoned railway line that circles Paris. Certain parts are overgrown with colourful flora and fauna – which looks particularly striking against the graffiti and street art.

Gallery

Dadonghai Beach

Dadonghai Beach is one of Sanya's idyllic white sandy beaches. Photo: Alamy

Tianya Haijiao

A beach scene in the Tianya Haijiao tourist zone. Photo: Jon Arnold, Alamy

Yalong Bay

Sanya's Yalong Bay beach stretches for 7.5km. Photo: Delphotos, Alamy

MO Beach

Sea, sun and sand: a classic combination at the MO Beach