畅游广州必备指南

$module/image

作者:Tom Lee

Tom 曾在广州居住,是专门研究现代中式生活方式的记者,也是《城市漫步》《Enjoy China》杂志的前任主编。

找到您的心头好

广州在过去十年间才开始踏上现代化的旅程,但其发展势头十分迅猛。在太古汇购物中心享用美食,鸟瞰城市的壮丽风光。

充实心灵

广州大剧院由建筑师扎哈·哈迪德设计,这座以玻璃、花岗岩和钢铁构建而成的华丽建筑迎来了大量国际话剧团、巡演音乐剧以及古典管弦乐队的表演。外观形似宝盒的广东博物馆位于广州大剧院的对面,是收藏了大量中国文化和手工艺品的宝库。

广州大剧院

广州大剧院。图片:盖蒂图片社

像当地人一样畅快购物

广州文华东方酒店坐落于太古汇——广州的高级购物中心,这里进驻了多家国际知名品牌,包括爱马仕、芬迪、古驰和阿玛尼,还汇聚了众多餐厅和一家可满足各式各样需求的超级市场。事实上,一流的购物商场均位于酒店附近,包括天河城购物中心正佳广场天环广场是围绕公园绿地建造的高端零售区域,得益于其优雅宁静的环境,广场越来越受顾客喜爱。

https://photos.mandarinoriental.com/is/image/MandarinOriental/dmo-mogzh-concierge

唯有广州······

游览古老的清真寺怀圣寺。根据古代手稿,先知穆罕默德的叔叔在公元 627 年随首批穆斯林传教团来到中国,并建造了怀圣寺。” 

Josh Zhu,广州文华东方酒店礼宾部经理

参观迷人景点

放眼望去,您便能看到高耸入云的广州塔。夜幕降临时,广州塔霓虹闪烁,与此同时,同样绚丽的船只缓缓驶过塔下,带领船上的人们享受优美的河上风光。花城汇背倚广州大剧院、广东博物馆及主要的市图书馆——外形酷似层层堆叠的书籍,同时,越来越多宏伟的摩天大楼在花城汇周边拔地而起,从这里观看广州塔别有一番风味。许多十九世纪的华丽欧式豪宅汇聚在沙面岛上,因其浓厚的欧陆风情,许多订婚的情侣都会来此拍摄婚纱照。

为您的到来举杯

悦茶居在不经意间散发出优雅气息,为宾客带来轻快氛围,正如在明亮高雅的环境中品尝的冰镇香槟。附近便是莲花酒廊,是城市中见识广博之人的世外桃源。酒廊入口隐藏在一家典型粤菜馆的后面,那里的酒保可根据宾客的口味偏好定制鸡尾酒。

留出时间放松休闲

留出时间放松休闲

水疗与康体

广州文华东方酒店的水疗中心,静坐在木质构造的隔间内,细品一杯香茗,随后踏入装潢华丽的水疗室,享受净化磨砂或按摩,以此放松肌肉,舒缓压力。或者,如果您想回归自然,可选择攀登广州知名景点白云山,在那里您可与当地居民切磋乒乓球技,或尝试蹦极,体验在绿荫环绕的山峦中自由落体的刺激之感。

别具格调的用餐体验 

如果广州也有《米其林指南》,那么 Social & Co 绝对是其中推荐的餐厅,餐厅所有者将随性的装饰风格与家常西式美食相结合,打造出这家令人惊喜的大都市餐厅。

江-由辉师傅主理

广州文华东方酒店的 江-由辉师傅主理 餐厅。

江-由辉师傅主理

广州文华东方酒店的 江-由辉师傅主理 餐厅。

江-由辉师傅主理

广州文华东方酒店的 江-由辉师傅主理 餐厅。

江-由辉师傅主理

广州文华东方酒店的 江-由辉师傅主理 餐厅。

Make time to unwind

Make time to unwind

开启一场梦幻的时光之旅

历史上,中国曾三次定都广州。第一次是从 1925 年至 1927 年,第二次是 1931 年的短短数月,最后一次是在 1949 年的两个月间。

https://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

其他活动

建议您至少到珠江南岸游览一次,搭乘近期开始运行的有轨电车,在每一站短暂停留,到访广州塔、历史悠久的琶洲塔及汇聚众多酒吧的琶醍。

广州的优美风景

五羊石像

五羊石像是市中心越秀公园的著名旅游景点。图片:Imagecore Ltd,阿拉米图片社

广州

广州地处广东省,面积广袤。图片:盖蒂图片社

广州塔

高达 604 米的广州塔主宰广州天际线。图片:盖蒂图片社

广东科学中心

广东科学中心代表着“发现之眼”的设计理念。图片:Jose Vilchez,阿拉米图片社

陈家祠

广东民间工艺博物馆馆址设在陈家祠内。图片:Glow Asia RF,阿拉米图片社

Your essential guide to Guangzhou

$module/image

By Tom Lee

A journalist specialising in contemporary Chinese living and a sometime Guangzhou resident, Tom is the former editor of That’s PRD and Enjoy China magazines.

Find your bearings

Guangzhou only embarked on the path to modernity in the last decade, but it is barrelling down that path at incredible speed. Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou is right at the heart of the city’s glittering reinvention. Head to the rooftop terrace of the adjacent TaiKoo Hui mall for a bite to eat and a bird’s-eye view of what the city has to offer.

Feed your mind

A magnificent synthesis of glass, granite and steel, the Guangzhou Opera House was designed by architect Zaha Hadid and features a steady stream of international drama troupes, touring musical productions and classical orchestras. Just across the way is the cuboid Guangdong Museum, a treasure chest of Chinese culture and handicrafts.

Guangzhou Opera House

Guangzhou Opera House. Photo: Getty Images

Shop like a local

Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou is situated in the same building as TaiKoo Hui, the city’s premier shopping mall, filled with international brands including Hermès, Fendi, Gucci and Armani. It also includes an array of restaurants and a supermarket which caters for all. In fact, all the best shopping sites are right on the hotel’s doorstep, including Tee Mall and Grandview Mall. Parc Central, a hybrid of green design and high-end retail, is an increasingly popular option thanks to its serene environment.

https://photos.mandarinoriental.com/is/image/MandarinOriental/dmo-mogzh-concierge

Only in Guangzhou...

“Visit the Huaisheng Mosque – not only is it the oldest mosque in China, but one of the oldest mosques in the world. Ancient manuscripts claim it was built by the uncle of the prophet Muhammad, who came to China as part of the first Muslim mission in AD 627.” 

Josh Zhu, Chief Concierge, Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou

See some sights

You don’t have to search the skyline very hard to identify the Canton Tower, one of the tallest buildings in the world. At night it flashes through a rainbow of hues while equally colourful boats sail past, taking people on tours of the river. See it from the Mall of the World, which is flanked not only by the opera house and the Guangdong Museum, but also by the main city library – built to look like cascading books – as well as an ever-increasing number of impressive skyscrapers. Gorgeous 19th-century European mansions await on the island of Shamian, which is immensely popular with engaged couples taking pre-wedding snaps.

Toast your arrival

Emanating casual elegance, The Loft at Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou, is the city’s most stylish watering hole, thanks to its impressive selection of premium whiskies, including those from Edradour – the smallest traditional distillery in Scotland. Downstairs, on the first floor, the Taikoo Lounge offers an atmosphere that’s almost as bubbly as the chilled Champagne you’ll sip among the bright, cream interiors. Nearby, Lotus Lounge is where the city’s in-the-know people hide away. Its disguised entrance is concealed at the back of a typical-looking Cantonese diner, and the bartenders mix bespoke cocktails according to your flavour preferences.

Make time to unwind

Make time to unwind

Spa & Wellness

Sip a cup of tea in a wood-accented pod at The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou before entering the opulently furnished treatment rooms for a purifying scrub or muscle-relaxing massage. Alternatively, get back to nature with a hike up Guangzhou’s most famous mountain, Baiyun, where you can play table tennis with local residents or plummet towards the tree-covered slope attached to a bungee cord.

Dine in style 

If Guangzhou had a Michelin guide, Jiang by Chef Fei would undoubtedly be seeing stars – which it does anyway, since Chinese celebrities are known to frequent the stylish establishment when in town. Devour perfectly parcelled dim sum for late breakfast or lunch, then return at dinnertime for elegantly rendered classics such as the sweet and sour pork. At Social & Co, the owners have combined casual décor and home-cooked Western favourites to create a surprisingly cosmopolitan eatery.

Jiang by Chef Fei

Jiang by Chef Fei at Mandarin Oriental, Guanhgzhou.

Learn More

Jiang by Chef Fei

Jiang by Chef Fei at Mandarin Oriental, Guanhgzhou.

Learn More

Jiang by Chef Fei

Jiang by Chef Fei at Mandarin Oriental, Guanhgzhou.

Learn More

Jiang by Chef Fei

Jiang by Chef Fei at Mandarin Oriental, Guanhgzhou.

Learn More

Time travel

Guangzhou has been the capital city of China three times. Firstly, from 1925 to 1927, then again for few months in 1931 and then finally during a two-month period in 1949.

http://mandarinoriental.com/templates/main/img/MO_Magazine_Logo_BLK.svg

And finally

Make sure you pop over to the south side of the Pearl River at least once and board the recently opened tram for a whistle-stop tour that takes in the Canton Tower, centuries-old Pazhou Pagoda and the bar-filled Party Pier.

Sights of Guangzhou

The Five Rams

The Five Rams statue is a major attraction in downtown Yuexiu Park. Photo: Imagecore Ltd, Alamy

Guangzhou

Guangzhou is the biggest city in the province of Guangdong. Photo: Getty Images

Canton Tower

The 604m Canton Tower dominates the Guangzhou city skyline. Photo: Getty Images

Guangdong Science Centre

The design of the Guangdong Science Centre represents an "island of discovery". Photo: Jose Vilchez, Alamy

Chen Clan Academy

The Chen Clan Academy houses the Guangdong Folk Art Museum. Photo: Glow Asia RF, Alamy